What Kinds of Activities Do You and Your Dog Like to Do?

Almost every article I’ve posted in the last 3 months has been presented as “information”. This time I’m looking for YOUR INPUT!

I’m working on an article for the Iowa Dog Trust and I really could use your help.

As the above title says, I’d like to know what kind of Activities you and your dog like to do together? I’d also like to know what your dogs favorite toy is. If your dog doesn’t play with toys, what is it’s favorite treat?

If there are any special activities you both love, please offer a brief explaination of it. I’ve been asking around locally and come up with those who like walking, playing with toys, and we even have some hunters!

SO, don’t be shy, just jump right in and tell me what you and your dog do for fun? Please post below!!!

(As always, your identity will not be disclosed in the article) Thanks for your help!

5 thoughts on “What Kinds of Activities Do You and Your Dog Like to Do?

  1. We like to do agility and tracking (people and objects), we love going to the beach, going into town for lunch or coffee, and walking in the bush. Favourite toys are pull toys, chew bones, squeaky toys and balls. Treats? Pretty much anything, but dried liver is always good!

  2. Agility, tracking, herding,walks through the woods, playing with toys, practicing obedience, swimming in hot weather, running and running and running through the yard, playing with the guinea pig. Favorite toys are tug ropes, Jolly ball *made for horses, has a handle on it*

  3. When weather puts a damper on walking in a park or on the beach, Sydney and I play “Find It.” I make him “wait” until I create an Easter egg hunt of tasty meal bites behind doors, on ledges and under tables. Other times, we play a version of this that is more like hide and seek. I hide then he seeks me upstairs or in the backyard.

  4. When weather puts a damper on walking in a park or on the beach, Sydney and I play “Find It.” I tell him “wait” until I create an Easter egg hunt of tasty meal bites behind doors, on ledges and under tables. “Find it” sets him off sniffing and looking to me when he knows he’s missed a goodie.

    Other times, we play a version of this, which is more like hide and seek. I hide then he seeks me upstairs or in the backyard. Once again, I usually have something yummy for him waiting.

Leave a Reply

